Deleting a Product Category

You are not allowed to delete a product category if any of its belonging product is in use.

OrdersTracker lets you delete the desired product category anytime. This feature is useful to remove the product categories which are not required anymore.

To delete a product category:

  1. Tap in the Top Bar.
    A popup menu displays.
  2. From the popup menu, tap Master Data.


  3. Under Master Data, tap Menu.
    The list of the existing product categories displays.

  4. Tap Actions for the product category you want to delete.
    A dropdown displays.
  5. Tap Delete from the dropdown.
    The system prompts to confirm the deletion.

  6. Tap Yes to confirm the deletion of the selected menu category.

    The product category is deleted together with the associated products.